35+ Worlds

Team USA takes the Gold at the +35 World Championships. Dean Chappell was a member of the team taking the Gold in Jump in the +65 group and Jill Smith was the team manager. Other Midwest Skiers who took home medals also: Sandra Cummings – Silver in +65 Slalom Daniel Wamhoff – Gold in +65 […]

35+ PanAm Team

The 35+ PanAm Team which included Jeff Surdej and Brian Ansel takes the gold in Santiago, Chile on November 12-18, 2018.  Jeff placed 3rd in slalom and tricks, 2nd in Jump and 2nd in Overall.  Brian placed 9th in slalom, 5th in tricks.

Hall of Fame Nominations due December 1st

It’s time for the Midwest Hall of Fame Nominations. Nominations are due to Christy Kingsmill dgskier7@yahoo.com by December 1st. See the Hall of Fame under Resource center or click the link below. Also head over to the Hall of Fame page to visit our very first Hall of Fame Inductees. Pictured below. Hall of Fame ‎

2018 Regional Running Orders

  Friday Slalom Friday Trick/Jump Saturday Slalom Saturday Trick/Jump Friday T/J Lake 7:00 Slalom Lake 7:00 Trick Jump Slalom W6-11 B3 M5-11 G3 B2 W5-11 G2 G2 B1 B2 G3 G1 M5-11 B3 Saturday T/J Lake 7:00 Slalom Lake 7:00 Trick Jump Slalom B3 W3-11 M4 W5 M6-11 B2 W2 M5 G2 OW M3-4 G3 […]

Officials for Regionals

Safety help is needed at Regionals! Email Jim Babcock lv2wski@charter.net to let him know you can help. Judges and Scorers, sign up with this Google Form is you are able to officiate. Your help is greatly appreciated. 2018 Midwest Regionals Judges/Scoring Volunteers   Best of luck to all those competing at Regionals this weekend!

Regionals Deadline Approaching!

Entry Fee and Deadlines: In an effort to receive earlier entries we will have a tiered late fee in 2018. IF YOU ARE QUALIFIED YOU MUST REGISTER BY JULY 1ST TO AVOID A $25 LATE FEE. -July 1st deadline $95 /$110 /$120. $245 family of 3, each skier > 3 $70/skier. -July 2nd-July 23rd is […]

Midwest Committee Changes

There are two changes to the Midwest Region’s National Committees. First, Chris Kosek will be replacing Troy Zoellner on the drivers committee. Secondly, Mike O’Connor is replacing Dave Clark on the seeding committee. Note to all scorers and tournament directors, please send your completed tournament packages to Mike rather than Dave. Mike’s email is h2oskimo@gmail.com […]