Comment : 0

Awards Given to Midwest Skiers

The Annual Awards Banquet will be held on January 25 in Florida. Congratulations to Nate Smith for the 2013 USA-WS and AWSA Male Athlete of the Year and 2013 AWSA Slalom Skier of the Year. Congratulations to Libby VanTreese for 2013 USA-WS Volunteer Coach of the Year. Congratulations to Erin Slater from University of Cincinnati for the 2012 NCWSA Female Outstanding Leadership Award.

About the Author
Michael Newth is a Kansas State University waterski alumni. Currently residing in Columbia, MO, Michael helps out the collegiate teams in the area. He's also the current webmaster of AWSA Midwest, MCWSA, and runs the popular ski site whatshouldwecallski.

Leave a Reply


captcha *